My Neighbourhood


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
April 24th 2008
Published: April 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Shades barShades barShades bar

at my local Portuguese cafe. My favourite place these days.
I have photos of the surrounding area on here already, but I thought I'd show what it looks like in the immediate vicinity of my flat (1-block radius). If you've ever been to London and seen a typical residential neighbourhood, you'll understand why I'm happy to live here. Much of London is absolutely filthy, and pretty ugly when it comes to housing. I am grateful to LSE's endowment for buying a pice of this area and letting me stay about. Here it is on a sunny April morning at 6am. Still only feels like spring for a few hours before it rains again every day.

Also, I stumbled upon an effect in my camera that allows me to make everything black and white except the colour blue (why just blue?). Anyway, a couple of these pictures have been experimentally filtered as such.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

TBTB
TB

West to the bridge, with 'The City' visible to the north
Shad Thames bridgesShad Thames bridges
Shad Thames bridges

3 million pound flat anyone?
The PiazzaThe Piazza
The Piazza

from the cafe
The old wharfsThe old wharfs
The old wharfs

or is it wharves?
Canary WharfCanary Wharf
Canary Wharf

Canary Wharf visible to the east (the block of highrises)


Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb