The Kingdom


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
October 5th 2007
Published: October 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today started out like any other day...until I got on the tube. I'm on my way home and I'm reading the paper. I"m one stop away and i see an add for the Kingdom...and I thought to myslef "yes im so excited its coming out tomorrow...i've been waiting to see it for a year." Then I notice above it "PREMIERE TONIGHT...SEE JAMIE FOXX AND JENNIFER GARNER LIVE!" I run of the tube and transfer and make my way to Leister Square. I get there and run to get a good spot...and there is none because I'm already late. 😞 I jump inline behind the paparazzi. There's a baracade that I jump ontop of to get a good picture and the one guy comes over and yells at me to get down. So I get down butI've got some amazing pictures of Peter Berg so i'm ok. Then jamie foxx comes over to give his time to the paparazzi so I jump back up on the baracade and the guy comes back and is screaming very angrily "I will NOT tell you again to gett down!" and i get down but you better be sure I jump up there a third time when Jennifer Garner's car drives up to let her out...and boy did I get amazing pictures....i saw the guy coming back so I jumped down. She was doing interviews about 6 feet away from me. It was so exciting!! THe one paparazzi took my picture and said it was cool that i kept jumping up on the baracade to get the picture I wanted. I gave him my email and he sent it to me! *shrug* yea paparazzi took my picture at the London premier of the kingdom...it was definitely the best night ever! The next morning I read the articles about Jennifer and saw the pictures and it was like yup...i have the same pictures on my camera...that made like...my life better!

the rest of my pictures are at.....www.picasaweb.google.com/Becky1797 check there for updates because I will put all my pictures there from now on.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



6th October 2007

Haha, I was definitely there as well pushing in to get good pictures. But yours are definitely better!!! I'm studying abroad from Iowa (USA) for the semester and seeing Jamie and Jennifer (I figure since I was so close to them we might as well be on first name basis) was for sure a highlight so far!!
1st November 2007

Since your lived and breathed Alias I know what a thrill this was for you. Your idol - six feet away. I'm surprised you didn't storm her and hug her. : )

Tot: 0.187s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0874s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb