Getting there


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
November 14th 2004
Published: November 14th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Side trip to Addelstone, SurreySide trip to Addelstone, SurreySide trip to Addelstone, Surrey

Great place for a day trip.
OK, OK People...I get it you want more pictures!

Here a are a few more from my wandering adventures around this big city. I am making new friends pretty quick as all the aussies, saffas and NZ are pretty nice and welcoming. Afterall we have all done the samething leaving our homes behind. Went to a party in North London on Friday night. It was at the home of a millionaire guy that one of the aussie girls met! Nice place let me tell you.

Did the National Gallery and British Museum and found myself talking to Mum all the time... no wonder I was getting these stupid looks from the tourists. I have to say that I have a few new fav artists now that I been up close and personal, but da vinci is still the fav.

I have seen mice playing in the tube station as if it was a field, watched the bobbies chasing a thief in Marks and Spencer, froze my butt of last night in -2 on the Tower Bridge but all in all I am having a great time.

Wish all of you where here to share the moments.
Lion King...yeah!Lion King...yeah!Lion King...yeah!

Promise I will wait for you to see it Mum, the tickets only start at 10GBP. If dad behaves I might get him a ticket too...he he!

Luv Tania

Mum - Good luck with the Job
Dad - Man U kicked Newcastle's butt
Paul - write me an email once in awhile
Kate - I miss U heaps...😉
Nan and Liz - Luv to u both


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Hercules in the Kings LibraryHercules in the Kings Library
Hercules in the Kings Library

Yup I am still alive. This is a rare occasion that I would trust a tourist to snap me.
Rosetta StoneRosetta Stone
Rosetta Stone

A dream come true!


Tot: 0.338s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb