Going to my Hall tomorrow!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
September 14th 2005
Published: September 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So, tomorrow I go to my actual dorm room, THANK THE LORD!! I'm so tired of living in such a small hotel room with two other poeple! Tonight we went to see the play Chicago, which we would think (being a US citizen) would be a huge production...NO the stage was about as big as the stage in a small Highschool auditorium. Dad, by the way, I'm not really sure what a wanker is, but I'm going to guess it's similar to our version of an asshole..but don't quote me on that. Today wasn't that exciting but there will be more exciting news later, I promise.

P.S.
I don't know if it posted it earlier but I said I went to the House of wars but it was really the House of LORDS, i miss interpreted the english fellow that told me what it was. I'm having such a horrendous time trying to understand the different dialect here but it's coming along, very slowly, along with my experience with the slightly different keyboards. Love to you all!!!

Advertisement



15th September 2005

Money exchange
I don't understand the money exchange either. Explain it to your grandmothers please. We have had rain all evening and colder. Love your blog.
16th September 2005

Definitions
Rated R: Wanker: Someone who um..pleasure's themself, specifically, a guy. Twat: Female anatomy. Call my cuz, he'll get you up to speed on all the English dirty words, haha.

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb