Living in London: Kingston Adventures


Advertisement
Published: January 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So here I am. I said I would start a blog about my journeys, and by George, I'm finally doing it. Welcome, everyone! Hopefully I get the hang of this blogging thing before too long. I promise not to turn this into a diary :P

I am in England; it's finally hitting me. I love it! I'm so extremely excited, and yet very intimidated at the same time. A new country, a new school system, and a new bed until June, it's what I've always wanted to do.

Since arriving here, the snow has been wet (more wet than I'm used to, at least), and it's been gloomy nonstop; however, I am in heaven. I love it here. Classes start on Monday, and those will most definitely be fun. The classes I'm taking are nothing like those I could take while at home. Pretty much everything here is nothing like home. It's terrifying and exhilarating all at once! This is the trip of a lifetime.

Tomorrow is a trip with my British Life and Cultures class; we are heading to Windsor and Eton. I will tell you all about it when I get back 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb