Euro' Trip '09


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kensington
February 5th 2009
Published: August 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's been an extremely long day. I left calgary yesterday at about 3:30pm and got to Manchester at 6:30am today. On the plane I saw a very serious mullet: business in the front, party in the back accompanied by a rat tail - it was friggin' awesome! When I got to Manchester, I found a train to London right away, caught the Tube to the hostel and was here and settled by noon. I checked my facebook and e-mails, of course, grabbed some food from the Sainsbury a block down the road and slept. I woke up at about quarter to 7 in the evening. I was hoping it'd be later so that I could just fall back asleep until morning. I showered, forgot to switch the voltage on my blowdryer AGAIN while in the UK and now it's toast. I had to throw it out and I think I'll go buy a new one from Sainsbury tomorrow. Tomorrow I'm going to go see some things, but I was so tired today that I'm staying in and relaxing, taking in the fact that I'm in Europe, alone, living out my dream trip. I can't wait until my first tour, but for now, I must succumb to my heavy eye-lids and go back to sleep.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb