Another Sunday!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kensington
January 29th 2006
Published: February 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I got up early and showered and went to an Anglican Mass! It was surprisingly similar to a Catholic Mass. However, the church consisted of 30 people present. But they people were very friendly! Now, contrary to common analogies of the churchgoing population. There were probably 10 elderly people, 10 middle-agers and 10 people under age thirty (those ten do include myself and the 3 altar servers). But the population at this church was a lot more diverse than what I was expecting. After church I went and got my groceries for the week at Sainsbury's! Pretty good stuff.
then I went for breakfast at Cafe Deco, which is probably my favorite place on Gloucester Road! So, cute and so GOOD. Best cup of coffee you can get for a pound!!!
Then I just walked around for a bit by myself. This was nice to be out and about. but I went back around 4 or so to take a nap and get ready for the week ahead of myself!!!


Advertisement



2nd February 2006

Hey KT! I finally got a chance to read your journals! :( I've been busy with house "stuff" and making the basement look "nice" LOL. Anyways, I hope all is well with you there in London! I kinda miss fighting with you so HURRY home. :) I'm just kidding. I wish I could go on a trip to London or wherever sometime with ya ( we should plan a trip sometime). Don't worry about being home sick cause here at home is not much better... TRUST me! Mom and dad get on my nerves sometimes. Good luck with your studies and pick me up some HOT men K? K! Well, Email me sometime (Rabbitgrl3369@yahoo.com). Love ya sis. Talk to ya soon! MUAH!

Tot: 0.295s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 62; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb