Sorry for the delay!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Islington
January 18th 2012
Published: January 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Beatles PosterBeatles PosterBeatles Poster

This is one of the posters that I got for my room! Sorry that the lighting is so bad!
I am finally all settled in my dorm! School began on Monday and I love it! This past week has been very wild, and there has been no time to write! I have been meeting some great people and exploring a lot of areas. Last week we explored Camden Market, China Town, Covent Gardens, various pubs and went on a bus and boat tour! I also met my flat mates- who are really cool! Theres a British boy next to me (Oscar), a British girl (Meg), a American study abroad student (Steph), a French girl, and a Italian boy (Emmanuelle, but they call him Borat).

Classes are so great! I only have them on Mondays from 11-2 and 3-6 and on Tuesdays from 10-1 and 3-6. I am taking New Imperialism, Historiography and Research Methods, Origins of the Second World War, and The Great Wen: The Victorian Era. They all seem like they will be very interesting and useful for my major! I can not wait to get started on them!

We have been watching lots of Football in pubs and hanging out around our area. Yesterday during my break I had a pot of tea and a scone
Another Beatles PosterAnother Beatles PosterAnother Beatles Poster

Another Beatles poster that I got in Camden for my room!
for lunch! We also went to the Sports Cafe at night for their specials. Today in my free time I walked around my area and saw so many things that I had never seen before! There are such cool shops, coffee shops, markets and graffiti everywhere! On every small street there is something new! I would never want to live in a different part of London!

Tomorrow I will be doing laundry and then going to Liverpool with my friend Allie! We will tour all the Beatles must-sees and then go to Manchester for a night! I am very excited! Check out all of my pictures on Facebook! Miss everyone tons and I hope to update more often now that I am settled!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

New PictureNew Picture
New Picture

More decorations for my room! I got this at Primark!
My BedMy Bed
My Bed

Here is a picture of my room! I have lots of pictures of everyone up on the wall above my bed!


18th January 2012

Love your room
Love the new posters from your room. So glad you are getting to explore so much. Have fun and study hard since you have so many days off per week! :)

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb