Third Week of interning


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Hammersmith
March 15th 2006
Published: April 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Monday---BLC class and then we had the internship class. We watched an episode of the Office, the English version and it was Hilarious!!! And then we had to do mini presentations where we just told everyone where we were working and what not. Nothing too exciting.

Tuesday---I was at the House of Commons with Kathleen. She is so cool and in our downtime we facebooked and stuff and then we planned out a time for me to come in the fall to see here at Notre Dame! Goodness it is exciting just thinking about it! I can't wait!

Wednesday---So let's just say the Gin and Tonic is not my drink of choice... Hahaha! That is what the guys from work kept buying me at the Conservative Future. That is basically the English equivalent of the College Republicans. But at work, I did a lot of letter writing, which is ten times better than licking and stamping stamps! But on the way to the Conservative Future, it was so weird driving there because I sat in the front in the passenger seat. And Smith's car was a stick shift and the shift pattern was similar to my lil Saturn at home. I also wanted to adjust the review mirror, because i kept thinking I should be able to look in it, but not here, not in England, because they drive opposite from us!!! At the conservative future, I met some cool people. Smith's girlfriend Eire, and Lauren Graham (Lorelai from Gilmore Girls)'s sister's friend...yea, weird connections, i know! and Then Cameron's researcher bought me some drinks as well. That's would be the equivalent of the next president's chief of staff buying me drinks. So, I guess I am rubbing elbows after all!

Thursday I didn't work, because I was on my way to Ireland for St. Patrick's Day...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb