Settling into London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Hammersmith
March 23rd 2002
Published: January 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yes I know its been a while since I last wrote, and yes I know I have yet to send anyone any postcards, pictures or anything else, but let me try to put things in perspective:

1. Jan-Feb - the settling in & finding a job months - I spent sp much of my time doing this that before I knew it it was March;

2. Feb-March - this has just been one hell of a party. Just ask Matt who had the fortune (misfortune) of spending the night in the Lounge of 120 Rannoch Rd and you'll get a small indication of what I mean.....the term "you're going to send me home in a
body bag" was uttered as I dragged him from the pile of bean bags where he'd crashed at 2:00am whilst one heck of a house party raged around him till about 4:30am, before we dragged ourselves out of bed in time to make it to that catherdral of Antipodeanism in
London - 'the Church' - for the record Matt made his flight out that evening 😊 and I had one heck of a headache.

3. April - this month is shaping up as one of weekends away in France. Easter will involve skiing in the Three Valleys....yes there is still snow and a couple of weeks later it wil involve sampling the delights of the French Riviera - vive le France - yeah right!!!!

4. May - well May is shaping up as one of concerts. That great Australian band Powderfinger are playing the aim is to get a slice of home whilst I'm away.

On the work front things are going well. For those that don't know I'm working at Securicor and they have just extended my contract until Sept 02, so I guess I'll be working here a while longer.

So all in all things are falling into place. I'd like to thank those people who have already visited me, Emma and Matt and I can't wait for the rest of u to get a move on and come over here. I will definitely write more a little later - probably after my trips.

If there is downside to my time here its been the pitiful performance staged by Spurs since Christmas.....its a little hard to take losing to
Chelsea 4-0 twice in a week......on the brihter side AFL starts next weekend and what a great season its shaping up to be - GO THE MIGHT DOGGIES


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb