New Year, New Start, New Country!!


Advertisement
Published: January 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello lovers,

Well another year has begun and having been unlucky in love once again, I am sticking 2 fingers up at England and packing my bags heading for sunnier, adventure filled pastures.

The plan is to move to Rome a bit later this year, aiming for the end of May, but that is dependent on securing a job and somewhere to live. Already sold most of my possessions on Ebay and Amazon and after I complete my TEFL course next weekend I am all set to start applying for jobs in Rome teaching English.

Started teaching myself a bit of Italiano already (Mi Chiamo Sophia), but looking forward to immersing myself in the Roman culture and learning the lingo proper like. Once I have a better grasp on the language I will try to get some Personal Training work out there aswell.

Thinking about leaving everything behind that is so familar to me is terrifying, especially starting completely afresh in a new country, but if I never do it I know I will regret it. A girl has got to take a chance sometime and so I'm going to feel the fear and do it anyway!

Told everyone my plans now aswell so there's no backing out and everyone has been so supportive telling me how it'll be one of the best things I ever do and how much fun I'm going to have!

Anyway enough ranting for one day. I will keep you all posted on how my plans progress and let you know when the leaving party will be!


Ciao for now,


Sophia (of the world) Xx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.283s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb