Packing and fussing


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Enfield Town
October 29th 2008
Published: October 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We are still packing having had a really hectic day full of last minute madness. It's amazing how long and complex those last few jobs can be. It was of course sadly pradictable that I was always going to be running around like a blue arsed fly today but try as I might I could not avoid my fate.

My favourite last minute highlight was discovering our digital camera is too old to fit modern memory sticks. We have bought a new fangled modern camera so have gone over the budget for the day on the first day. I hope that we do better over the next few days or we'll be back before xmas.

Taxi is booked for 3:15 so I have appoximately 6 hours to finish packing, stress and re-pack and enough time to check my passport and tickets are in my bag another 3 billion times.

And pedants among you will have to excuse the spelling as I don't think that there is a spell checker on this blogging tool - may I remind you that English is an evolving language ...init

Hope I'm packed in time to have a glass of red in font of Match of the Day.

x d



Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb