Edinburgh


Advertisement
Published: March 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tower BridgeTower BridgeTower Bridge

Tracy and I at Tower Bridge
Hi everyone,

Lots has happened since my last post. Tracy came and visited for a week while she was on Spring Break from Bowdoin. We had a very fun time. We got in lots of the touristy stuff including some things that I had yet to do on this trip like the London Eye and the Tower of London. We also made it to the Houses of Parliament, British Museum, National Gallery, a Jack the Ripper Tour, took in Avenue Q (We both highly reccomend it) amongst other things. The week flew by and I can't wait to be back home and see her again. I'm also back from another European adventure. This time I made my way North into Scotland. I went to Edinburgh where a high school friend is studying and crashed on her floor for a few nights. I took in this beautiful city and as you can see from the pictures, it truly is breathtaking. I was very fortunate to have some great weather so that the days were very enjoyable and I also took in some of the Scottish nightlife. It was a great little trip and I highly reccomend a visit there to anyone in the UK.

I'm only here in London till Wednesday morning when I leave for a twelve day central and eastern european trip to Berlin, Prague, Vienna and Budapest. Im very excited for this trip to take in some wonderful cities and have a great time with my friend Eliot. Many pictures and another post to follow when I get back. Hope everyone is doing well and don't hesitate to drop me a line.

best,
Dave


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

The One O'Clock GunThe One O'Clock Gun
The One O'Clock Gun

Fired every day at 1 P.M. from the Castle
Arthur's Seat Arthur's Seat
Arthur's Seat

Arthur's Seat is on the left
Arthur's Seat 2 Arthur's Seat 2
Arthur's Seat 2

View of Edinburgh from Arthur's Seat


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0678s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb