Arrived!


Advertisement
Published: May 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

trafalgartrafalgartrafalgar

Made it to Trafalgar Square!
A rather long (24hrs 15mins) but not too arduous flight with plenty of tasty food as well - that's got to be a bonus for airline cuisine! Pickup driver met me easily and the homestay is with a down to earth couple. The room is SMALL but heh, I only want to sleep there. Slept for only a few hours on the plane - the seat beside me was empty - a small luxury there. So I'm out and about - bought ticket to this evenings 'Spamalot' Monty Python production at the palace theatre 5.15pm and then to sleep! Tomorrow is the Big Red Bus tour of London - jump on, jump off - and a river cruise to boot. Trafalgar Square is teeming with tourists and I'm one of them. The National Portrait Gallery calls me - will update later this week. Cheers everyone.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb