Its Coming......


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Clapham
January 5th 2009
Published: January 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Shane


Thought I'd set this up to give me something to do if the trip gets boring, plus give you lot something to laugh at should things not go as expected. Hopefully I'll update it often enough to keep you interested without going overboard. These things tend to get real old real fast with me so don't expect any Shantaram-esque musings.

The plan (without having a plan) is to make it from London to Adelaide without flying. Not really that difficult I think except for the last jump to Oz from wherever.....haven't figured out how to do that yet. There are freight ships that have rooms available but these need to be booked well in advance, I'm not sticking to a schedule so will have to rule this out.

I'll be leaving London on March 4th. First leg is a ferry from Harwich in Essex to Esjberg in Denmark. Its the only part of the journey pre-booked so odds are something will cock up.

Stay tuned.

Advertisement



7th January 2009

Hey man
Your idea sound cool man! Good luck! Some time ago I was thinking the same, but with different direction Liverpool-Tokyo and I still keep it in my mind, so I will watch Your progress and may have some ideas myself. Keep it updated please :) Take care
17th January 2009

from mother
Thank you son for telling me about your little adventure, stay sober, dont drink too much and take plenty changes of clean underwear, dont drink the water and always remember to wash behind your ears, cleanliness is close to godliness. Bye, Mum.
3rd February 2009

Very Jealous of the travelling expereince!
Enjoy big man - sounds wicked - I'll point you in the way of a few watering holes throughout Europe

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb