Dirty Irish Ladies and bagels for 25p


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Bloomsbury
September 17th 2008
Published: September 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday was back to the same old grind that is life in London. I woke up not knowing where I was and after 15 minutes of telling myself I should get out of bed, I rolled out, put some clothes on... then realized the windows were open so some residents of central London got a free show... Stuffed my face with some 'fibre flakes' and forced myself down the stairs and back up to room 15 for 'finite maths'. Another maths class that I could barely stay concious during. I think it would be better if he wasn't sooooo slow.

I got out of class at about 10:30 so I walked to Sainsbury's to get some groceries, check this out:
Peanutbutter, Jelly, bread, bagels, cheese, cherry tomatoes, 4 peaches, 5 nectarines, 4 cans of soup, and a gallon of milk for £7.49! woo! I'm getting so good at this poor thing. The only thing that sucked was that I'm not quite used to having to bag my own groceries, but 'while in Rome' eh? And then carry them back to the study centre and up the stairs. It gets easier everytime so chin up. I also found another cheap trick, if we use the bathrooms in the study centre, we save our toilet paper. Okay that's a bit extreme, but I have ideas. I did a bit of sprucing 'round the flat until 1:30 when I had Theatre class. Everytime I step into that class Ruth (our professor) confirms my beliefs that she is insane. She told us all about how just because in this play a man is trying to call a cat down from a tree buy saying 'pus pus pus' she is reminded about how she gets these 'dirty e-mails.' Try to imagine a petite frizzy haired old Irish woman explaining dirty subject headings for e-mails. All of us were suppressing laughs, because we weren't quite sure if she was serious or not... I still don't know.

Religions was once again Intimidating, you will probably hear that from me everyday. But I am slowly getting more comfortable with this professor and more comfortable with answering questions. We studied Paganism again and ANDY HACKED MY OMPU;Lfgnbsfngnf i love him

yeah that was Andy hijacking my computer and now he won't let me delete it.

Anyways, we have a paper coming up, I'm nervous. I don't know if the British have different formatting for essays or what.

That night it was my turn to make dinner, so I made Tomato soup with smushed cheese sandwiches. I think it turned out alright, but ANDY WASNT THERE TO EAT IT! That was for him.

Last night we saw a play called Living Together. It is part of a series of plays called The Norman Conquests. All three plays are the same story, just told from different rooms in the house. So this was the living room and next week we get to see what was going on in the Dining Room Simultaneously. I'm quite excited it was very good. The acting was incredible.

Today... Wednesday... was kind of a slow day. I worked a bit on homework and did quite a bit of walking. I walked to the globe and back to see if I could get Chris a ticket for the night I already had. Sure enough, now he will be able to come stand in the yard with me for the production of Timon of Athens.

When I got back, Matthew and I worked on our project for FYE and now I'm excited cause I think we got it all figured out. We invented a game that will demonstrate that unprotected sex can lead to the transmission of STI's. Heavy stuff, but we are creative. I should really get started on my Shakespeare project.........!!!! Matt made Shepard's pie for dinner, living the high life now!



Advertisement



22nd September 2008

ha
You must be losing a lot of weight from climbing those stairs all the time!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb