Team Rosbif


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Bloomsbury
February 8th 2007
Published: February 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sorry France, nothing personal, but I think I would rather be on team rosbif. This trip to London was even better than the first time, and it was already my favorite city in Europe! We accomplished our goal of going back to the British Museum (aka the best museum ever, in my mind). I had my first fish and chips, and actually enjoyed our traditional English breakfasts. One of the best highlights was going to see The Mousetrap. We stumbled upon St. Martin's theatre about five minutes before it started on Saturday night, and managed to still get good tickets. I had always wanted to see it, being an Agatha Christie play, and the longest running play in history.

We made it to St James Square, where Dustin saw the Rio Tinto Headquarters. What a wonderful place to have an office, so historical and beautiful. The Churchill war rooms were also an excellent time. The museum is lovely, and they did a great job of making it come to life. I also got to see Tudor portraits in the National Portrait Gallery, which was unexpected but great, we didn't plan on going there. Overall, however, it isn't the sights and museums that make London my favorite. It's simply the town itself, It's the city I would most like to live in. The atmosphere is cheery and is filled to the brim with history and beauty.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Les MiserablesLes Miserables
Les Miserables

Kelley I took this one for you!
6 St James Square6 St James Square
6 St James Square

Rio Tinto Headquarters
A British tailgate party??A British tailgate party??
A British tailgate party??

In Parliament Square
Building outside of the windowBuilding outside of the window
Building outside of the window

The Bear and Staff pub


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb