A year in England


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Belgravia
July 30th 2009
Published: November 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

.


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Sauages on the barbieSauages on the barbie
Sauages on the barbie

On our balcony with a view to our closest pub, The Lord Clyde.
Take CourageTake Courage
Take Courage

Not a WWII era public-minded encouragement, but an old pub slogan for Courage Brewers!
Ursula playing pianoUrsula playing piano
Ursula playing piano

Well... keyboard. Same diff.
Being punted in CambridgeBeing punted in Cambridge
Being punted in Cambridge

My mother would tell me to "be a man", but Ursula is so good at punting why would I bother?!
The River CamThe River Cam
The River Cam

To quote (and bastardise) Cat Stevens: "I'm cold, but I'm happy".
Hampstead HeathHampstead Heath
Hampstead Heath

I few hours before a snow storm.
ChelseaChelsea
Chelsea

Some hours after a snow storm.
Brighton BeachBrighton Beach
Brighton Beach

It is not what I could regard as "sand" but it seems to get the job done.
One of life's highpointsOne of life's highpoints
One of life's highpoints

When I discovered I have some ability on "The Bucking Bronco".
2006 Givry2006 Givry
2006 Givry

Medium bodied, rich, punchy dark fruit characters. A fantastic red burgundy for £16.95. Sold out now, mainly because I drank it all.


Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb