Hello to all! Travel build-up - 5 weeks til the off!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire » Fairford
January 10th 2011
Published: January 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, I thought it might be a nice idea, alongside writing a diary, to publish a blog documenting my experiences over the next 6 months whilst I am off galavanting around the world! (Just in case anyone out there is interested in any way…)

So it’s getting pretty close now, only 5 weeks until I fly out of London Heathrow for Sierra Leone… I am getting a confusing mixture of fear and excitment!

Oh and of course a severe feeling of unpreparedness… Just realised today that I need a visa for Kenya as I stop there on the way to Freetown. Uh-oh, that’s three visas I need to get in 5 weeks… Still, here’s hoping!

As for other preparation, I still need to do A LOT of teaching prep for the school I’ll be volunteering in – including for Maths lessons, a subject I haven’t even considered since leaving my last ever Maths exam in year 11 (nearly 6 years ago!) This could be interesting…

Anyway, I best get on with things! Stay tuned for an update of the chaos that is my travel-prep!

:-) xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb