TV Star


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex
May 15th 2006
Published: September 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I found out today that I was on TV during/after the match yesterday so I hope I wasn't yawning or picking my nose. I'll try and chase up the video footage off Matty.

16/5/2006
I had a pretty ordinary day at work today. I kept a group of students in for detention, and they proceeded to take down posters, rub work off the board, tip tables over, and took the clock down and changed the time. They also sang songs about me going home, and I would have joined in if I knew the words!
Kate also had a pretty average day, and she came up for dinner, so all three of us complained about our jobs.

17/5/2006
After school and gym I went around to Matty's to watch The Champion's League final between Barcelona and Arsenal. Beck met us straight from work, and we ordered some take away Indian and had a few beers. I predicted the result to be 2-1 Barcelona, which it was, and this kept Matty happy as Spurs fans hate Arsenal.

18/5/2006
I made a big mistake at school today and forgot to do my yard duty. Unfortunately the police had to come because there was some guys outside the school grounds who wanted to get in and get to know one of the students better. Luckily it all sorted itself out. Oops!

19/5/2006
After school we played staff versus the Year 11's in netball which we won comfortably.
The Da Vinci Code came out today and Kate came up and we went and watched it at Lakeside. I tried to finish the book for a second time before the movie, but just ran out of time. Anyway we all enjoyed the movie, I don't think it will be put down as a classic, but it was certainly worth watching.

20/5/2006
Beck had to work today, while I went for a swim at the gym before I went to cricket. We played away at Barking, and I got a lift with Bill.
Cricket was eventually washed out, and I took 2/20 off eight overs which included 12 wides!
We headed back to the cricket rooms, and I got on the beers with Bill. At one stage there was a big group of pikies that gate crashed a nearby wedding, but I didn't get to meet any. From the cricket rooms I went to the Dog and Partridge with Matt and Ryan, then the Treacle Mine, and finally the infamous Club Rise. By this time I wasn't in the best shape so I called it a night. I wasn't feeling the best and I'd like to say it was something I ate, but I didn't have dinner.

21/5/2006
Beck got up and went to work while I stayed in bed feeling sorry for myself. I was meant to play cricket again today but I just wasn't up to it. I felt bad that I'd let them down, I just hope it was washed out.

22/5/2006
I didn't feel on top of my game all day today for some reason. I had an after school class, and instead of going to the gym I got organised.

23/5/2006
I felt much better today. I had an after school class as well as a meeting with a parent. I photocopied the relevant pages out of the Lonely Planet for Hungary and Croatia in preparation for our travels this coming week. The train was delayed so I got to read most of the notes while I waited. I can't wait for the weekend to come.

24/5/2006
I had a pretty cruisy day today. My Year 7 lesson was covered, and my Year 10 A band had an exam, so I only really taught one class. Instead I had Maths PD in the training school.
The weather has been bad this week.

25/5/2006
Australia beat Greece 1-0 at the MCG today so the preparation for the World Cup is going well. The media coverage over here is unbelievable.
At school I had exam supervision, and originally I had a nice group, but they exchanged it so I've got a really tough group. I guess they want to make sure I'm earning my money!
Period 5 I had to kick three of them out. I found it tiring not teaching, although a positive was that I managed to upload some more photos while I was 'supervising'.

26/5/2006
Ravi picked me up straight outside Queensgate this morning because it was raining. I had exam supervision again today, and it went alright until Period 5.
The boys wanted me to go out tonight, but I had a fair bit to organise. I still went to gym, but I couldn't get a haircut arranged.
I got to see Kez and Rod's car for the first time, which they've had for ages, when Kez and I went and picked up Beck.
Beck is only part time, but she worked 65 hours this week, and her manager didn't let her go home early once even though she is only meant to work 42 and a half hours.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.384s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 28; qc: 119; dbt: 0.1244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb