Another Short Week


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex
May 1st 2006
Published: September 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I was tired today so I didn't envy Beck going into work. I walked all the way to the gym only to find it shut due to the Bank Holiday. I rang Bruiser and Pipsy and it was good to chat with them and catch up with news back home before I had an afternoon nap.

2/5/2006
The start of another short week for me. After school I went to the gym for a run on the treadmill.

3/5/2006
Everything has finally caught up with me, and I now have a decent cough that I have to try and shake. I had to excuse myself a few times from the 2 hour long (!) staff meeting due to coughing fits. I still managed to go to the gym and ride the bike though.

4/5/2006
After school I went and played 9 holes of golf with Pete Ward. I had to borrow some golf shoes off John Lill and then we were away. I managed to birdie the first, and I felt like I hit the ball quite well all things considered. I struggled to hold the greens, and my short game was rusty (always is!). The end result was 46 for 9 holes.
After the game we had a couple of beers, and I had a Fosters before trying a REAL beer which Pete drinks called Old Speckled Hen. It wasn't too bad.
Pete offered Beck and I to stay over some time and we can sample some of his many whiskeys. Sounds good!

5/5/2006
I didn't want to say it for fear of jinxing it, but I think my classes are settling. After school we had cricket, and I made 44 not out off 14 balls with 4 sixes and 4 fours. I still felt pretty rusty batting though, which doesn't say a lot for the opposition.
Only Matty, Ravi and I went back for a beer, and I just settled on a lemonade.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.328s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 29; qc: 109; dbt: 0.1068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb