day 1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex
June 15th 2004
Published: June 15th 2004
Edit Blog Post

So i'm slouching in a chair exhausted in the staffroom at school waiting for the day to begin. The form from hell awaits me. There are only 5 weeks to go and i counting every painful second i have left  in this sole sapping hole.
Surprisingly i've not a single regret about my decision to quit this place where i have spent the last two years of my existance. Maybe i'm not looking forward to cleaning up the rented house i have called home and packing my few objects into a box. The cleaning process promises to be pretty intense. Despite this i can't wait for the 21st when i will be winding my way back to my beloved Cornwall (well for 3 days anyway). Somewhere along the way i've forgoten to enjoy life. Some aspects through an alchoholic haze have been enjoyable enough, but they are always over and the school always looms. Today see's me baby sitting Year 7, 8, 9 and 11 pupils year 10 reports were due yesterday and are still not yet completed. Finding the enthusiasm to colour in a load of statement boxes is hard when the sun is shining and i'm tierd from main hobby of drinking. Wednesday sees a book check and a departmental meeting- fun? no fear. All this and England have just lost to France in their openning game of the Euro 2004. 
This place sucks!!!!! Life can only get better.. Role on the 12th of September.

Advertisement



14th June 2004

Testing
Test
14th June 2004

I know the feeling
Hiya, sounds like a good decision. I am also a geog teacher, I am heading off in 2 weeks for a 6week jaunt to N.Z. geography teachers paradise?? Have fun, Vikki5678

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb