My Travelling Buddy!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex
October 31st 2005
Published: November 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

David and I on the QE2David and I on the QE2David and I on the QE2

"I'm the one on right standing in a 3ft hole"
Thought I had better tell you all who I am travelling with. He is a native Australian from Perth WA his name is David Wingrove and we have been great friends for a few years now. In fact he actually lodged at my place for 6 Months from November last year to May of 2005, so we get on with each other really well and know each other inside out. David had talked about going home to see his folks for Christmas 2005 so I asked if I could join him so that I could go off and see a bit of Australia. It was after that we decided to plan a joint trip that will take us to Perth, then on to Sydney, Cairns, Alice Springs then back to Perth for Christmas and New Year with a trip to some of the highlights of Western Australia to finish with.

We have been to many places in the last couple of years, Portugal, Kracow in Poland and numerous places in the U.K. We also played cricket together and travelled to many matches in and around London, but also as far as Bradford on Avon Wiltshire. Our Grandest trip was a long weekend on the QE2 to Guernsey in fact this time last year we were actually sailing to St Peter Port, it was another trip of a lifetime in wonderful absolute luxury for a few days. The picture here was taken on board by an official photographer at one of the dinner evenings. The photo was taken in front of a backdrop of the famous "Titanic" steps, as you can see it is me who is getting that "sinking feeling"

More soon keep smiling.

Richie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb