Les Miserables


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex
July 3rd 2006
Published: September 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Having only 2 classes today was excellent. I tried uploading photos, but the CD has a block on it. I stayed after school doing coursework with some of my students.
I tried the internet café across the road, but it was too slow.

July 4th
It was coursework after school again tonight, and then I caught the train and went to the gym.

July 5th
I had to stay behind after school for the staff meeting and then I still went to the gym despite it being later than normal. Beck had the day off and went to Les Miserables with Kate for her birthday.

July 6th
I had coursework after school again before going to the gym. Matt and Ravi had a meeting and then went to the Prom. I gave it a miss in search of a quiet night.

July 7th
Today is the last day with my Year 10’s. Many were absent anyway. School sport was 6 a side soccer against Gable Hall again. It ended up being mixed because of a lack of numbers from Gable Hall.

July 8th
The alarm went off and I had to wake Beck up for work. I tried to get back to sleep, without any real success. Finally I got up, had a bath, and then met Matt downstairs and walked to cricket. Tricky ended up picking us both up from the Treacle Mine. It probably looked like we’d been in there for the last 3 days. Some of the boys were struggling from being on the cricket trip during the week, particularly Gibbo. We lost the toss and found ourselves bowling - again. I bowled first change and went straight through, 9 overs, 2/17 with only 1 wide! (which was questionable) I was pretty tired when we came off, and it was good to have some food.
I’m batting at number 3 this week, and I was sitting with my pads on until 0/130 until Matty got out slogging for 61. I felt in good touch getting to 16 really quickly, and then proceeded to get bowled trying to pull a ball over mid wicket which kept low. I was disappointed as we were nearly at the target. We ended up winning easily though. I headed off straight away as it’s Beck’s birthday weekend. We had a relaxed night that consisted of Indian and a bit of TV.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.387s; Tpl: 0.039s; cc: 32; qc: 116; dbt: 0.1154s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb