Last Couple of Days in Brighton/Arrived in Odiham


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Brighton
August 10th 2017
Published: August 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Goodness gracious me, been lazy with the blog for last few days....so here's a catch up!

Wednesday, what a great day, the sun was shining and we were looking forward to a more relaxed day. Uncle Alan set up the table outside and Mel and I had a lovely breaky on the terrace, whilst feeding the swans in the marina, and listening to the crazy noise of the seagulls!

Just going off on one for a mo...seriously these seagulls aren't very nice, the noise actually sounds really aggressive and they go off on one in the middle of the night, it's quite scary really as it wakes you up!

Back to breaky and swans, after Brighton pride there is quite a bit of rubbish floating around and the swans were trying to attack this swim float and eat it... Mel to the rescue, she grabbed a pole and started to try and get it out the water, swans hissing at her, gosh, but she did it, saving the swans from eating the plastic! Go Mel!

After breaky we walked down to Asda, you may laugh, but I knew Melanie would love it and its clothes section..... We both did and had a field day trying on things..... Not that we bought anything mind...... Ok that's a little/medium white lie! A few bits did slip by the till - whoops!

Went back to Alan and Maggis to cook lunch for them, wasn't quite up to my normal standards, but I blame the equipment, haha. NO it was very tasty, just over cooked the pasta a bit... everyone enjoyed it, really they did!

Time to say bye bye to Mel, as she headed off to stay with her friend Melanie in Southampton, see you on Saturday Mel in Odiham... I will miss you.

Alan, Maggi and I then had a chilled evening, watching the athletics and nattering, was a lovely relaxed day...

And so to Thursday. Alan dropped me in BrIghton near Primark, Christie had a specific item she wanted, a Minions blanket, but unfortunately, sorry darling, they didn't have any left... Then off to the card shop.... Always stock up for myself, but wanted to stock up for church too. Then I met with up with my lovely friends Caroline "aka wiggy" and Louise, it was so lovely to see them both, we had a good old wander around, had lunch in Infinity Foods (of course, where else would we go!)... Nattered away, as us girlies do, and just had such a lovely time, thank you both for coming all that way to see me.

The last supper before heading to Odiham, Thursdays dinner was a little naughty Fish and Chips.... Shouhldn't have it really, but I did enjoy it very much!

Packing done, including the new little £10 bargain roll on suitcase that slipped into my hands in Primark.... Needed to accommodate my overflowing suitcase.... Whoops have I been shopping, what me?

Friday morning, last breaky at Uncle Alan's, and we headed to get Maggi and then they both drove me to Chobham Services to meet up with Catherine, thank you Alan and Maggi for such a lovely time staying with you, can't wait to come back again and to also see you in September.

Catherine and I, well we didn't stop talking, stuck in traffic, probably for ages, but the time flew by. She took me straight to this lovely French creperie (gosh how do you spell that!) for lovely savory and healthy pancakes for lunch. Came here last time too, love it! We then had a mooch around the charity shop (whoops) before going back to "Wren Cottage", I love this little cottage, it's how I'd like to live if I ever came back to the UK

Back to Catherines, still nattering away till bedtime.... Zzzzzzzzzzzzzz night all....


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb