Week End In Brighton


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Brighton
June 4th 2007
Published: June 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post


Rogue Traders 1Rogue Traders 1Rogue Traders 1

Got a front row spot!
How are we all? Hope everyone is going ok back home, I am going good after having a few days off work and spending some time down at the beach in sunny Brighton. Brighton is a small city about an hours train ride south of London, which is right on the coast. The weather couldn't of been any better, I got a little burnt, it was the most sun I have seen since I got to London, the weather was hot and there was a great beachy vibe down there. I have got lots of photos from the weekend so I'll put up as many as i can for now and do the rest later.

Also a few weeks ago I saw the Rogue Traders (for the oldies who may now know who they are, the lead singer was Izzy from Neighbours). Anyway I'll add some pics from that night out also.


Brighton has deffinatly motivated me to get out of London and hit the road to Europe, so those who have been telling me to get my arse in gear and start travelling again, well I'll be doing that very soon. Been looking up flights to see how much money I'll have and yeah, things will be tought seeing I havn't done much in the way of saving ;-( Anwyay there is a big festival in Barcelona in July14th, so for my birthday I thing I'll fly to spain for a week seeing the flights one way will only cost me £15 ($42) so very cheap, from there I'll go visit Clare then if I decide to leave Nice I'll just head to the Greek Islands (maybe depending on cash) but anyway I have told work I'm leaving soon so they said that I should go now if i want the summer away, they are good about it, next I hope to ask them if i can come back to work during the winter before I come home, would be good to have this place to finish my trip to save money for the journey home and recover from the summer ;-)


Well I better finish up now hope to talk to you all soon. Take care.

Leigh xoxo


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Brighton MeBrighton Me
Brighton Me

Me getting a Tan
View og BeachView og Beach
View og Beach

The beach has no sand, it's all smooth bebbles, which was great, sand didn;t get everywhere :-)
Castle in BrightonCastle in Brighton
Castle in Brighton

This is where members of the Royal family stay when they visit Brighton
Brighton Pier from BeachBrighton Pier from Beach
Brighton Pier from Beach

Brighton Pier is like the melb show.
Me getting my fortune readMe getting my fortune read
Me getting my fortune read

This is like the old school furtune teller from ''Big'' The movie.
Me on the bike.Me on the bike.
Me on the bike.

Its been years since i had ridden a bke, bit wonky to begin with.
Sitting at a bar along Brighton BeachSitting at a bar along Brighton Beach
Sitting at a bar along Brighton Beach

The beach was full of Bars and people singing live music. The best day I have had since being in England
Me looking into a mirrorMe looking into a mirror
Me looking into a mirror

Do i look short or tall?


9th June 2007

Where's the sand !!!!
Pleased your trip to Brighton was fun and that you are about to venture further - shame one needs money to achieve dreams !!! sometimes we worry to much just follow your dreams and hopefully the money side of things will work - if not there is always Mum and Dad !!! (sorry Judy and Don) Love reading about your ventures and look forward to hearing about Spain - Take Care - Love Trisha

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.075s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb