Leaving the UK


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Brighton
November 1st 2006
Published: November 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Introduction

Where do you start when you begin your around-the-world trip blog?! Tricky, not least because I (Susie) have never written a blog before (you can probably tell from the way I've started this 'intro' like the first section of a psychology report...damn!). Perhaps the mechanics of it will be a helpful: I (Susie) will mainly be doing the writing since I think I said the blog was my idea...(may live to regret that one). George (GP, or peter as he's known as in Vietnam) will offer creative input in the form of witty comments (!) and some of the art work (visual and audio). As well as photos (thanks to James and Katie for the awesome wedding present that's allowed us to capture photos and film in one tiny piece of kit!), GP's been recording short audio pieces to capture the atmosphere - hopefully you'll be able to access these too. When I say 'you', I'm not entirely sure who I'm referring to as I'm not sure who will really read this other than family who will no doubt feel obliged (and will be tested later!). Anyway, I make no promises: this could just be a blog with just annotated photos, or could turn into a long, insightful narrative about a journey of self discovery. But, since this could be read by almost anyone I'll try and leave the latter to my personal journal and keep this one largely factual and, hopefully, interesting. To start I thought a nice picture from Brighton would be good, to show where the journey started...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb