Summer 2019


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Brighton
August 14th 2019
Published: August 14th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Brighton
August 14th 2019Published: August 14th 2019
<hr style="-webkit-text-size-adjust: 100%!;(MISSING)" />

And... summer 2019 adventures begin! <br style="-webkit-text-size-adjust: 100%!;(MISSING)" /><br style="-webkit-text-size-adjust: 100%!;(MISSING)" />Had a lovely (but too short) visit with Emily after I arrived on Tuesday evening. She had been working a trade show in Chichester so stopped off in Gatwick for dinner with me on her way home. I'll see her again in Prague next week! Then today I had a very rainy day in Brighton, visiting with my sister, and doing some mandatory shopping at Marks&Spencer. This evening I'm back at Gatwick. I'm staying in a hotel right in the airport - which is super convenient. Easy to get to Brighton and back today, and I have an early flight in the morning. But it's interesting - essentially living in an airport for a couple of nights! My room is super quiet, but I get in an elevator and when I come out I'm immediately in a bustling international airport with many different languages being spoken and ambiguous time zones! <br style="-webkit-text-size-adjust: 100%!;(MISSING)" /><br style="-webkit-text-size-adjust: 100%!;(MISSING)" />Off to Prague early tomorrow morning!
<hr class="divider_hr clear" style="-webkit-text-size-adjust: 100%!;(MISSING)" />

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb