First set of pre-trip jitters!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Riding of Yorkshire » Hull
September 8th 2009
Published: September 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I went to bed early last night, tired from a typical rubbish day at work and stayed awake till the early hours worrying. Not good.
I started picturing my Dad leaving me at the airport, at that point thats it, I'm on my own. I'll be in an airport on my own and leaving to travel 5656 miles away on my own.
When Dad drops me off at the airport at around 8am on the Saturday, he will be the last person to know who I am until I reach the VMF at around 4pm on Monday. Thats almost 3 days without anyone knowing who I am and where I am supposed to be.
Anything can happen in that time!
Scares me a lot.

To be honest I am glad to be going, students wittering at me at work is very annoying and there's some things I just want to escape from! Hopefully all will be clearer when I return, if not I may just disappear off again!

30 days to go, not counting today. 22 days left at work.
Not that I'm willing it to pass of course!
x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb