The Last Yorkshire Puds


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Durham County » Durham
August 28th 2011
Published: August 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My flight to The Gambia via Brussels is on Thursday morning. I'm pleased to say I'm getting very excited which is surprising because I would have thought that the nerves might have set in and I'd be tempted to chicken out by now. I'm all psyched up and, mentally, I'm ready to go. I've still plenty to do though before Thursday, mainly to go out and buy a years supply of hair conditioner and to sample all my favorite meals before I go. It was corned beef pie, chips and beans at The Court Inn with Peter and Sarah Nic last night and in half an hour it'll be me Mam's roast chicken dinner with as many Yorkshire puds as I can eat. I've had no breakfast in preparation. I think I'll have to ban contact from the family on Sunday lunchtimes. Hearing about the Yorkshires will make me home-cooked-food-sick.

Setting up one of these blog things makes me nervous. I hope I'll have plenty of interesting things to write about to make it worthy of reading. I'm hoping to show lots of fabulous photos that I'll have taken with my snazzy new camera courtesy of many of my lovely friends and their gifts of Argos vouchers.

So 3 and half days to go, bags to pack, last minute things to buy, passport to find and then I'll be off. Wish me luck!


Advertisement



31st August 2011

Re: yorkshire puds!
Recipe for giant yorkshire puds available complete with the dance moves for extra height. from Sarah's mam!!
1st September 2011

I will be checking regularly...anything you have to say is interesting!

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb