Pre Departure


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Torquay
December 26th 2009
Published: December 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

With all injections complete, various vital equipment bought and much knowledge gained about Peru, I feel ready to go. Just as well, departure from England will take place in less than two weeks.
I was asked what comforts I would be taking with me in addition to the packing list. I don't think I'll be needing comforts. All the volunteers, I'm sure, will be enough nice reminders of what England is like. We will all see the differences between cultures, find certain aspects of Peruvian culture strange perhaps, and be intrigued by something that a Peruvian (obviously) would take as a normal thing. So by experiencing this all as a group from the same culture, we can support one another fully.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb