Travelling light (DL)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cumbria » Carlisle
December 7th 2012
Published: December 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Angie kindly drew up a packing list for us all several weeks ago. With less than four weeks to go now, I feel it is time to make a start on this. It always amazes me when I see how little some people manage to travel with. I would really like to achieve this one day. I am sure that if I laid out everything I would like to take with me, there would not be enough room for it all. Also, there definitely would not be any room for all those friends and Rotarians who have told me they want to come too! Perhaps a magic potion to reduce everything in size for packing, and to return them to their original state in India, will do the trick?!

A few days ago, somebody said I should use the following as my motto - “less is more”. Perhaps I should apply this to my packing challenge.

So, will I be travelling with a large suitcase or a backpack? – I’ll keep you posted...

Di

Advertisement



10th December 2012

Packing
Di - one suggestion is to make sure you take some clothes that can be washed and dried overnight i.e. easy care stuff. It's also easier to take clothing that can be layered when wearing so that if you need something warm you don't need to take bulky jumpers etc just put more layers on..!! Have FUN, Regards David (DG)

Tot: 0.385s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.3398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb