Greetings from Jolly Old England!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cumbria » Ambleside
July 20th 2005
Published: September 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

There's free internet!
Expensive to go online.
This is a quick one!

Just a quick entry to let all know that I'm a-okay here in the UK. I've only been here for 5 days but have already seen and done lots in the last 5 days. Since todays accomodation has free by donation internet I thought I'd make a quick entry to let all of you "interested" blog readers know that I haven't abandoned you. It's just too darn expensive to go online...typically 5p a minute or that translates to about £3/hour or about $7.50 Cdn/hr! So goes without saying, even though I'll say it, that I won't be online all that much the next while. No worries though since my 30 cent notebook from Coles is coming in really handy and I've been writing out my entries long hand the last few weeks. Sometimes on the bus I've been writing "on the spot" entries. lol

I'm guessing those five days in Atlanta when Anita is off in Chicago with training related to work it'll be a great time to enter in all my blog entries. My guess by that time I'll have two months worth of blogs to catch up on...Yikes! Hope I don't get carpal tunnel...touch wood. haha

Anyway, I said this'll be quick...I landed in London on Saturday and basically did a lot of exploring of London (mainly the South Bank) on Saturday and Sunday. Joined my bus tour on Monday and drove to Bath. Tuesday we drove into Wales and stayed overnight at a farm and today we're in Ambelside (in the Lake District). I can't believe I'll be in Edinburgh, Scotland tomorrow! It is so nice being on tour in a smaller country (as compared to Australia!) since the driving distances are so short!

So, just a reminder I won't be checking my email very often and if there is something you're itching to tell me send me a text message to my cell and hopefully I'll get it and send back a reply.

On that note, thinking of you...
Love, hugs & stuff.
Bonz

Advertisement



Tot: 0.28s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.2402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb