It had to happen!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall » Redruth
June 16th 2013
Published: June 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

From the title you probably have an inclination of what's coming! Yes car threw a wobble and I need a new water pump to be fitted. However on the positive side I am staying here with friends and will activate my euro insurance to relay car to the garage! Plus yesterday they got internet up and running so I'm able to type on site! Could be a lot worse,could have happened miles away from anywhere. Most annoying thing was I was on my way to spend the day with my brother,sister-in-law and their family and had to cancell.However once again i was able to Skype from here ,so all was not lost.

The initial good weather has been missing for the last few days and this has made visiting friends easy.Also gathering up things for the return. Horse rugs ,headcollar and other extras, pool requisites,waterproofer for house plus assorted others!This weekend I'm making a flying visit to Kells so I get to say goodbye to Sami in person before she emigrates to S.Africa. Hoping car back on road by Fri.or I'll have to go by train to exeter and taxi to airport.



Despite the latest problem it
Carn braeCarn braeCarn brae

Stones from which we watched the sun setting
has to be said more ups than downs.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Carn BraeCarn Brae
Carn Brae

Mitch and I


Mitch and Rachel
sun settingsun setting
sun setting

Reflected on the sea


Still waiting
track from Carn Braetrack from Carn Brae
track from Carn Brae

We decided to descend and took photos on the way down.


Sun remained in sky till we got home
Eden ProjectEden Project
Eden Project

Visited on my birthday.
tropical Biometropical Biome
tropical Biome

Pitcher plant
BirdsBirds
Birds

Animals now resident in the biome - pest control this year.
BiomeBiome
Biome

Residents
Weeping figWeeping fig
Weeping fig

Roots formation.


New addition? Spice section
Mediteranean BiomeMediteranean Biome
Mediteranean Biome

Story telling hour.
WendyWendy
Wendy

Visiting Wendy . walk in nearby NT property with Benjy


Wendy and benjy


Wendy's garden


Tot: 0.352s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1783s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb