Still here!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
April 3rd 2009
Published: April 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Update. I left my old faithful bike in a damp cellar, put all my other wordly goods (as opposed to other-wordly, that would have been far too odd) in a big rucksack and headed to Amsterdam for the next 5 months, where I found another bicycle, it was destroyed by a garbage truck, I found another which had emotional problems (continually breaking down), worked in a book shop, learned to salsa dance, moved house 5 times, learned Dutch for 'plastic bag?', 'thankyou' and 'see you soon,' met mostly good people, missed Sinter Klaus and finally came back to Bristol to begin a glorious new career in advertising. Without a job. In a recession. I have rather a lot of free time on my hands as a consequence. It's like the Andes all over again - embarking on something with no real clue about how far, steep, or hard it might be. At present, I'm on the uphill part, moving very slowly (if at all) and not really sure where I might end up. But, unlike the Andes, at least I haven't actually thrown up yet. I'm living with my brother and his family and here's a piccy of the two of us taken a year or so back, when hair came as standard and sandals were groovy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb