bathing in bristol


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
June 11th 2005
Published: July 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Many many weekends I ascended on the city of bristol. Met at the train station by Chris (who I met whilst working at Thames Hospital and became our temporary flatmate). Now living in Manchester, we stayed with Chris' parents.

Bristol has a possibly extensive history (that I know nothing about). It looks pretty and stuff. The town centre is built on a hill - you get fantastic views of large stone buildings and church spires. No english town centre is complete without a statue of queen victoria and Bristol's is the scarriest that I have seen.

With the IPOD plugged in we chose to visit Bath for the day on saturday - paid 20p to visit a garden by the river and bathe in the sun. Visited the bath houses - which were from the roman times. The water was pretty grotty looking, but i would go in on a $100+ bet.
I can't believe that I was laughed at about a month before this when I asked if there were thermal pools in england because i discover that there now are! Had lunch that Chris paid for with his Dr Christopher embrossed credit card. Played tag through bath and way into the night, I was mostly "in".

Spent the night drinking way too many pints at different bars in bristol joined by chris' friend lenon. Chris regretted having me to stay when I overhearing a neighbouring conversation offered his consultatative services and he had to spend the good part of half an hour discussing a girls' anal bleeding with her.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb