Cool Bristol


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
July 5th 2023
Published: July 5th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,
Primary reason I travelled to Bristol last weekend was for the St. Paul's Carnival on the Saturday.
I arrived Friday afternoon and stayed at the Rock-and-bowl hostel. It is a lively hostel right in the centre of Bristol with shops and restaurants all around. I stayed in a 12 bed dorm. The hostel was clean and had a big kitchen.
The Carnival didn't disappoint I was able to meet up with my brother and we walked around some of the soundsystems. The area of the Carnival is quite small in comparison to the Notting Hill event. A much more chilled atmosphere at this event too.
After a solid 10 hours kip, after my day of dancing, and a lovely breakfast I went for a walk looking for Banksy artwork. After trying various maps and websites I stumbled upon the idea of just using Google maps🤣🤣. I did manage to find 3½. I say ½ as one has been altered.
Bristol is a wonderful small city and in some parts one can almost imagine the pirates and vagabonds frequenting the inns near the docks.

Enjoy the photos

JAH BLESS


Additional photos below
Photos: 60, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb