The great clothing purge...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
December 2nd 2006
Published: December 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Got home from work last night and decided to order a pizza a crack open a bottle of wine, then it was onto throwing all our clothes out onto the bed for a major sort through. I was dead impressed with my ruthlessness, I really did do the 'haven't worn it in six month, throw it' thing. I am now down to the clothes I actually wear and it's amazing how few it really is... which doesn't mean I won't be splashing out at a Bangkok tailor with gusto. It'll be like the 'what not to wear' £2k shopping spree, but where money goes that mile or a hundred further! I've been checking out other blogs and sites and on the clothes front, I'm so excited about having hand made shoes made... I mean I only have 30 odd pairs already ;-). Between us, we managed to fill four bin liners to the brim with unwanted clothes for the charity shops and another couple for the bin. The whole process of packing up is quite cathartic and I'm sure that when we come to unpack it all again at the other end of our trip that things we thought we couldn't live without will seem like total frivolities.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.337s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 70; dbt: 0.1891s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb