The Announcement...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Newbury
January 10th 2011
Published: January 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I have booked and paid for my flights to Oz!!!

Have to be honest with you, I was all excited and feeling like the big boy in town prior to doing this...yet as soon as the confirmation was printed my heart dropped and I sobbed like a baby.

Don't get me wrong I'm excited, extremely excited in fact as there has always been something inside of me that has wanted to travel and for some unknown reason (as I'm sure is shared by many a person) I have a desire to explore and experience Australia, yet there is a HUGE fear inside as I'm leaving everyone and everything I know in order to do this...why did I think going this alone was a good idea...? Anyone?

Well, I have decided to attempt to keep a blog/journal of my travels so that I can share everything with you all and you can keep me updated with what's happening at home.

I shall sign off for now, but as Arnie once said..."I'll be back!"





Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.092s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb