The Countdown Continues


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Bracknell
June 28th 2011
Published: June 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Looking back through my pad at work there is a gradual change with my note taking. When I started there was a certain amount of professionalism about it. But as the days passed and the 4th of July grew closer my work was forced from my pages and was replaced with drawings off backpackers, temples, bottles of beer, beaches and a day by day count down. Only 6 days to go, 3 more of work and a weekend with the Uni boys in london. Then comes Monday the 4th. Andrew Neal and I will be boarding at 9:00am and flying for 18 hours (with a brief stop in Mumbai) to Bangkok, the first stop on our tour of Asia!

We will be meeting up with Jon Date on the 5th and then Andy Chater-Lea on the 6th, two friends from home. We will be with them for 6 weeks of partying on the south islands Thailand, and Floating down the Vang Vieng for tubing. This is as far as my planning has gone so far. We will be planning as we go.

I guess the next time I blog I will be in an internet cafe in BANGKOK!!!!

Joe

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb