Mirror!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Bracknell
July 23rd 2009
Published: July 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yes, it might seem silly, but I am excited about a mirror. When I arrived at my flat, there was no mirror over the sink in the bathroom, which makes it difficult to do hair and makeup. I mentioned this at the office and the lady who had arranged everything for me put in a request to the management company. At first, they weren't too keen on the idea because they were afraid they would have to drill into the tile. But I came home yesterday to find a small mirror above the sink! It was SO much easier to get ready this morning. :-)

I'm also happy to report that my GPS is now working, thanks to our Help Desk guy. He figured out that it was not picking up the satellites because it was not plugged in (I hadn't plugged it in because the battery had plenty of power). Oh, well. Live and learn. I managed to get here this morning without any incidents, although, I did have one person honk at me. I am starting to fly through the roundabouts and am becoming more comfortable driving. I think I forgot to mention, but my car is a Nissan Note. It's a nice sedan, 4 doors, and an automatic. I'm not sure how well I would be doing if I was also trying to shift gears with my left hand (instead of my right)!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb