The Azeri food experiment.


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

19th October 2007

Hi Jon, Must say another great entry in your blog - you have certainly been getting to grips with the idiosyncrasies of living and working in Ukraine. Speaking for myself I have only been getting a taste of the highs and lows of Ukrainian life for although I visit Ukraine for several days at least a couple of times a year - I just cannot afford to give up the day job in the UK. I often wonder ( never having been to Kiev ) whether the roads and pavements, away from the city centre are as diabolical as the ones in Odessa - as I have yet to see the 'time honoured entry' common with all expat blogs in the former USSR where on the 2nd/3rd or 4th day - I slip over a loose or missing manhole cover. Still I suppose having been to study in Russia first before descending on Ukraine you managed to avoid such slipups. Regards, Campervan

Tot: 0.484s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 24; qc: 127; dbt: 0.1777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb