Adelboden, Switzerland


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West
September 26th 2014
Published: September 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

Today we took a trip to Adalboden, an area we have not been to before.

Another Mountain ski area dotted with Swiss Chalets, farms and the velvety look of freshly cut pastures.

Those families who rake it together with the long rakes are especially fun to see.

The town itself is loaded with rental houses and apartments along a narrow strip of quaint shops

Selling a the trinkets and souvenirs one expects. The weather is lovely, still sunny and staying around

68-72 F. Expected to stay the same the last few days of this trip. Ready to come home now. L & G.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

This guy wanted to trade me even up for my Porsche This guy wanted to trade me even up for my Porsche
This guy wanted to trade me even up for my Porsche

He was unhappy when I turned him down. Darn! I really wanted that red beast!


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb