Tour Day Three


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Lauterbrunnen
July 11th 2008
Published: July 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The View from our CampsiteThe View from our CampsiteThe View from our Campsite

The lovely mountains and waterfalls and beauty
This day was a crazy long travel day. We drove from Paris to Switzerland. The scenery was very beautiful. To fill up the time Ash had us go up to the mike (is that how you are supposed to spell that?) and talk about ourselves. We had to tell where we were from and why we chose the tour and all of that stuff. We also had to tell an embarrasing story, a joke, or a pick up line. There were some very funny ones. I learned that many Aussis go to Canada for some reason. I mean, I suppose it is cool but it seems a little weird to be that it would be so high on the priority list. I guess I will have to go someday.
We were at a campsite here, but we weren't staying in tents. They were like little huts/buildings. We shared a room with two of the Korean girls. Unfortunately they didn't speak very much English and it was the biggest language barrier I think I have ever experienced. After we checked into our cabins and had dinner Lauren and I decided to go play in the rain. It was fantastic! We walked into town to get some Swiss Francs out of the ATM and had a lot of fun jumping in puddles. We might have gotten a couple of weird looks but so what. You're only young once right?
I absolutely loved the town because all the buildings were so stylized and picturesque.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb