Eat, Sleep, Hike


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Interlaken
August 15th 2012
Published: August 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Ron and his friends on the Panorama Weg 34 secs
After the Olympics, it was on to Interlaken, Switzerland. For our 9 days there we were keeping life simple: eat, sleep, hike. That's what we did and I bought the T-shirt to prove it. We are now on the island of Sifnos in the Cyclades Islands of Greece. It's one of my favorites and still as charming as we remembered.

Happy hiking,
RPM


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Allmendhubel mountain viewAllmendhubel mountain view
Allmendhubel mountain view

My most favorite place
Hiking in the Swiss AlpsHiking in the Swiss Alps
Hiking in the Swiss Alps

Start of the Panorama Weg which goes from Mannlichen to Kleine Scheidegg


15th August 2012

Beautiful
Thanks for sharing. those are gorgeous. I'd be wary of those cows though. Looked scary to me.
15th August 2012

Beautiful pics of a most spectacular area!
I was there last summer with Elizabeth.
15th August 2012

Happy travels and thanks as always for sharing. WhenIi see an email from you in my box I get all excited! Enjoy, love Mel
16th August 2012

Enjoyed all the pictures. The ones in Switzerland brought back many good memories. Instead of being a Florida Swiss Frau I thought you were getting ready to sing "...the hills are alive with the Sound of Music". Enjoy your time in Greece
16th August 2012
Snowy peaks and misty clouds

Such a great photo!
Love this unique photo. And I really miss walking the trails together.
16th August 2012

Summer Lovin'
Looks like you loved it there...My favourite photo is of Snowy Peaks and Misty clouds. Did you get to see any Marmot? I only saw one once when I was near the top of the Pass over the Dolomites.Have you visited the Sud Tirol with the Dolomites and the Brenner Alps...well worth a visit..Lake Maggorie(with its tiny Islands is also a very beautiful place,especially the islands of 'Isola Bella' and 'Isola Madre'....Thank you for the Blog,really enjoying it as always.....June
16th August 2012

Memories
Dorothy and I remember the fresh air, ice caves, the views, and the joyous tinkling bells; thanks.

Tot: 0.524s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 30; qc: 146; dbt: 0.2009s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb