Canyoning!!!!!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Interlaken
May 15th 2008
Published: May 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

wow i had to come write about what i just did...it is probably the craziest thing i have ever done....I was planning on just going white water rafting today but when i talked to the person from the company last night she said that i should do canyoning instead, so i booked that trip for 1230 today.

so what is canyoning you ask...well its like creeking but way more extreme. you wear a wet suit and you follow the river down. you do some walking through the river which is quite hard because the current is so strong, you also slide down the river like a water slide, you sometimes jump down the river, and finally you attach yourself to a rope and slide down. it was so crazy and i was so scared most of the time but i did it. i am very sore but feel so great about it!!!! i paid to get pictures so i can show you guys later.

i was going to go hang gliding tomorrow but i think i have had enough of extreme sports, as i am still kinda shaking lol

masha...i did spell switzerland wrong and its because the swiss keyboard is so hard to type on haha

i love you and miss you all!!!!

Advertisement



15th May 2008

YOU ARE SO COOL!
Taylor! That is so amazing! I can not believe all the wonderful things you are experiencing! I am so proud of you! I am loving your blog and you are doing a fab job at keeping everyone updated, I really enjoy reading about your adventure! When do you get back to the 'ville? Cant wait to see you and hear even more of your stories! Tootles! Abby
15th May 2008

WOW!!!
That is nuts and sounds like a lot of fun. Glad you survived. Enjoy being sore tomorrow for the great experience you had today.
16th May 2008

Canyoning
Canyoning sounds like so much fun!!! That's awesome, I'm jealous because I'm here working and getting ready for summer school to start. BLUGH. When I went to Europe the biggest pain was trying to find public bathrooms, everything they had to had to pay for, no free bathooms anywhere!! I hope your trip is exciting! I miss you lots. Be ready for a trip to Colorado with me when you get back to the US!!! lovelovelove XOXO *~Chelse~*
16th May 2008

What Fun!
Hi Taylor - What a fun adventure you are having. Enjoy it all while you have the chance. I bet you will really be sore tomorrow, better plan a lazy day! Love you bunches! Aunt Kris
16th May 2008

PICTURES!
I'm so glad you bought the pictures. I can't wait to see you canyoning. That is so crazy!
16th May 2008

WHOA
Hey roomie, I just figured out how to do this whole bloggy thing and it seems like you are having an amazing time! I am so excited for you. The apt. is lonely without you n I miss you tons. I can't wait to hear and see everything about your trip.
16th May 2008

Hello from UF!!!
Taylor, Bet you thought I forgot about you... nope! I just read ALL of your blogs and am absolutely amazed at how much you've done -you're a little adventurer!!! I am so happy you met Hayley -seemed like you were doing too much people watching... you don't want to turn into one of those people who stares all the time. BTW, you are right, G-ville is WAY too hot -reached 90 degrees last saturday. Glad you are enjoying the scenary and learning new things. Take lots of pictures!!! Later Gator! Holly
17th May 2008

Amazing!!
That's so cool. I'm glad that your not going hang gliding. Scary!! I think they went canyoning on America's Next Top Model once. But in Africa. Haha. Well... I really really miss you!! And I can't wait to see pictures. I love you so so so much!! * <3 Gentry <3 *
22nd May 2008

You are so brave canyoning sounds so hard!
25th May 2008

Wow! That is soooo amazing! I bet you're sore but I'm sure it was totally worth it! Ps. You should still go White Water Rafting if you get the chance. It's way awesome...even if you go in the US when you're home sweet home! :)

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb