Switzerland Rocks!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Interlaken
February 25th 2007
Published: February 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

excitement!excitement!excitement!

Right before we took off paragliding.
After working a friday night ball I earned a few extra hours of work and was able to take a 4 day weekend last weekend. Feb 16th to the 19th I was in Interlaken Switzerland. We took the train friday morning and arrived 7 hours later into Interlaken. It was so beautiful there. The first night we checked into our hostel and made plans to paraglide the following day. Saturday we crused around and picked up some things from the little shops in the city. We caught the paragliding van and it drove about a half an hour striaght up the mountain. We were so high up. The view of the Swiss Alps was breathtaking. My friend Heather took off first, the me, then Sarah jo. My instructor strapped me into the harness and told me to start running. I didn't have enough time to think about what I was doing and the next thing I knew I was flying through the air. He did some tricks to make the ride more exciting. My stomach was in knotts the whole time but I was giddy with excitement. I still can't believe I went paragliding. It was the coolest thing ever. After
Balmer'sBalmer'sBalmer's

Walking to our hostel.
we fell from our adrenaline high we walked to one of the lakes near by. It reminded me alot of tahoe, a beautiful lake surrounded with snow covered mountains. On Sunday we took a train further up into the mountains and walked around all day. We saw a huge waterfall along with some farm animals. I fell in love with one of the local cows. It was very photogenic. The whole day we looked at one another and said holly crap we're in Switzerland!! We left monday morning to head home to Germany.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

hangin outhangin out
hangin out

Walking around enjoying the view.
BalmersBalmers
Balmers

A blurry view of the hostel
TrainTrain
Train

Me and Sid sleeping on the train to Interlaken
hammocks rockhammocks rock
hammocks rock

Inside the hostel. It was called the hangover room. We had nap time in there.
coffeecoffee
coffee

We found this "posh" cafe paris and enjoyed it every morning.
sarah jo and heathersarah jo and heather
sarah jo and heather

after we walked around still excited from paragliding
loving the warm weatherloving the warm weather
loving the warm weather

although surrounded by snow covered mountains we were warm enough for short sleves. it was a nice day


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb