Interlaken


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Interlaken
June 21st 2005
Published: June 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all! I'm still here in Interlaken (I leave tomorrow). Rafting was a blast. The water was a nice refreshing 6 degrees celcius. I never imagined that Switzerland could get so hot. It's incredible! Yesterday, I went hiking with a couple of girls (One of which I met in Zurich and she just happened to be in my tent here). We climbed Harder Kulm, 1322m, 4337ft. It took us around 5 hours round trip. Then, we got a big group of people together and we all cooked tacos. I really miss Mexican food (and hot showers, soft toliet paper and country music) Oh and I ran into some guys that I met at Kunta Hora about a week ago. It's a small world! Today, I am going to find a nice spot on the lake to swim and read. Interlaken is fantastic, but the staff at the hostel are a bit Nazi-like. I had a small bag of laundry that had just finished and I went down stairs to grab my friend and they wouldn't let me go with the bag. They start banging on some metal thing around 7am, even though lockout isn't until 10. If you come here, stay at Funny Farm and not Baumers! None the less, this has been a welcome break from the fast pace of my trip.

Advertisement



22nd June 2005

hiking, rafting, and nazi's-oh my!
Hey Courtney, IT was so great to hear your voice yesterday. I miss you tons and wish that I could be sharing your adventures with you. You are an inspiration and a breath of fresh air to me darling. Hugs and lots of love.

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb