Switzerland


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I landed safely yesterday (Wednesday) morning in Zurich and have been in Switzerland since. I spent most of yesterday morning walking around the city of Zurich, then I took a train to Luzern where I toured one of the lakes on a ferry for the rest of the afternoon. After my first hostel experience last night, I took a train this morning to Interlaken. I was planning on doing some hiking in the Swiss alps in Lauterbrunnen today, but it was cloudy and rainy all day. Instead, I toured some waterfalls inside of a mountain which was almost equally as impressive as everything else Ive done.

I must say, from what Ive seen I think Switzerland is the most scenic place Ive ever been to (just google image some of the places Ive mentioned). It might just be from growing up in northwest Ohio where there are no mountains or pretty lakes, and this entire country seems to be filled with just that, but I nevertheless really enjoy it here. Everything is really expensive (like 11.50 francs for a big mac), but other than that I dont know why anyone wouldnt want to come here. I plan on seeing Lake Constance tomorrow before I leave Switzerland to head to Stuttgart then Cologne to meet up with my cousin Tim.

And go wings, Im really upset I wont be able to watch game 7.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 15; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0763s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb