Geneva


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Geneva
August 12th 2006
Published: August 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I left France today to head into Geneva, Switzerland. The train ride over was interesting. I apparently was on the wrong section of train. The conductor did not speak English and I do not speak French. She knew one of the passengers and had him to explain what I needed to do. The train split in Ax-le-Ban. I was not on the correct section to go into Switzerland. The guy got of the train and showed me to the correct car. The people were very understanding and most seemed willing to help out. Merci to the french.
The Hotel Warwick was my final destination for my trip. The hotel is located very close to the train station in Geneva. I walked across to it and checked into my room. I decided to walk around the city and check it out. Geneva is located on Lake Geneva. The lake was very clear and made for a nice setting with all the mountains around the city. There are A LOT of very nice designers with stores in the Geneva. While exploring, I walked by a Ferrarri dealer. Very impressive. The city is holding a festival this weekend. Since I missed out on the fireworks in Annecy, I went back down the lake at 10:00 pm for this impressive display. Before the show, I did the american thing and went to Starbuck's. Wow it is expensive to drink a mocha in Geneva.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb